PARIS 18, 19, 20 June 2023

It is still somewhat premature to announce for sure that we will be able to organise the meeting in June 2023, physically and live stream. 

However, we have started our reflexion on the content of the program. You will find below a very provisional list of topics that we plan to discuss. The list will evolve over time. 

  • Cooperation (Chair: Laurence Boisson de Chazournes)
  • Mediation (Chair: Steven Sengayen)
  • Accountability of Courts and Tribunals (Chair: Lucy Reed)
  • Due Diligence (Chair: Pierre d’Argent)
  • Sanctions (Chair: Régis Bismuth and Jan Dunin-Warsowicz)
  • Immunities (Chair: Aziz Tuffi Saliba)
  • New warfare means (Chair: Nehal Bhuta)
  • Businesses as International Law Actors (Chair: Julie Bédard)
  • Rethinking International Institutions
  • New relation between hard law and soft law (Chair: Gabrielle Marceau)
  • Law for Future Generations (ou One Earth) (Chair: Diane Desierto and Maria Gavouneli)
  • Ethics in International Economic Relations (Chair: Chantal Ononaiwu and Andreas Ziegler)
  • Dialogue between Adjudicators (including arbitrators)
  • Is Arbitration adapted for Mixed Disputes ?
  • International Law Confronted with Uncertainty
  • Abuse of International Law

Other potential topics

  • Efficiency of the legal norm
  • Future of Transnational Law